Oh what a night . . .

Don’t worry we aren’t going to break into song (Unless you want us to) but it was a fabulous night of Cycle Racing, for the borough of Telford and Wrekin and for the town of Newport.

The crowds came out in force to enjoy the floodlit spectacle that returned for the first time since 2014.

For those of you who like this sort of thing here are the top 10 finishers in the Men’s and Women’s races.

Schwalbe Tyres UK Newport Nocturne Men’s Race
1 Andrew Tennant Canyon Eisberg
2 Charles Page Canyon Eisberg
3 Graham Briggs JLT Condor
4 Harry Tanfield Canyon Eisberg
5 Isaac Mundy Madison Genesis
6 Matthew Nowell Canyon Eisberg
7 Rory Townsend Canyon Eisberg
8 Steve Lampier Saint Piran
9 Liam Davies Vitus Pro Cycling
10 Russell Downing Holdsworth Pro Racing

Ludgate Finance Newport Nocturne Women’s Race
1 Nicola Juniper NJC – Biemme – Echelon
2 Jo Tindley NJC – Biemme – Echelon
3 Gabriella Shaw NJC – Biemme – Echelon
4 Holly Hoy Cycle Team OnForm
5 Jennifer Powell NJC – Biemme – Echelon
6 Josie Griffin Cycle Team OnForm
7 Georgia Ashworth Team 22
8 Hannah Bayes LIV AWOL
9 Christine Robson VC Londres
10 Mathilde Pauls Sigma Sports x Threo

Matthew Morris Design Supersprint – Final
1 Edward Clancy OBE JLT Condor
2 Daniel Bigham Ribble Cycling
3 Oliver Wood JLT Condor
4 Graham Briggs JLT Condor
5 Isaac Mundy Madison Genesis
6 Liam Davies Vitus Pro Cycling
7 Russell Downing Holdsworth Pro Racing
8 Jack Pullar Canyon Eisberg
9 Thomas Moses JLT Condor

All results a provisional.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *